IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians Beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 34 Runs

SRH 174/7 in 20 Overs vs MI 208/5 | IPL 2020 Match 17 Live Cricket Score, Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabd, Sharjah: Latest Updates From Mumbai vs Hyderabad Afternoon Game 3:30 PM IST October 4, Sunday | IPL News | IPL Live Streaming comscore Home> Sports

SRH 174/7 in 20 Overs vs MI 208/5 | Check the latest live cricket updates from IPL 2020, Mumbai vs Hyderabad. Match 17 in Sharjah: All the latest updates as Mumbai Indians take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in Sharjah

IPL 2020, MI vs SRH Match 17 Highlights: Mumbai Indians Beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 34 Runs

Reigning champions Mumbai Indians (MI) and a confident SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) will look to maintain their winning form when they clash in an IPL match at the Sharjah Cricket stadium here on Sunday. Also Read – IPL 2020 Updated Points Table After RCB vs KKR, Match 28 Sharjah: Bangalore Move to No 3; KL Rahul, Kagiso Rabada Retain Orange, Purple Cap Respectively

Both teams have four points from four games, but the Rohit Sharma-led MI are atop the table, courtesy a better net run rate. Also Read – RCB vs KKR Highlights, IPL 2020 Match 28 Sharjah: AB De Villiers, Virat Kohli, Washington Sundar Shine as Bangalore Beat Kolkata by 82 Runs

Both teams are coming after winning their previous games. While MI hammered Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), SRH came out victorious in the southern derby against three-times champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on Friday night. Also Read – IPL 2020, SRH vs CSK in Dubai: Predicted Playing XIs, Pitch Report, Toss Timing, Squads, Weather Forecast For Match 29

While MI don’t seem to have any worries either on their bowling or batting fronts, SRH received a major blow on Friday as their lead pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar sustained an injury against CSK and his availability remains in doubt.

MI’s captain-cum opener Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, and Keiron Pollard are in good nick with the willow, but South African Quinton de Kock has managed a mere 48 runs from four outings.

The MI bowlers have been slowly getting into the groove as they comfortably defended a 191/4 against KXIP on Thursday. They just need to keep the same rhythm against SRH as the contest will be played on a ground with much smaller boundaries than the two other venues.

Full Squads

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shreevats Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandeep, Sanjay Yadav, Fabian Allen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi

For breaking news and live news updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Read more on Latest Cricket News on India.com.


Leave a Reply