IPL 2020 Highlights, SRH vs RCB Match, Full Cricket Score: Virat Kohli’s Bangalore clinch victory by 10 runs

IPL 2020 LIVE SCORE, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore latest updates: RCB win by 10 runs. It’s over. Sandeep Sharma’s lofted shot is take in the deep by captain Kohli and his side RCB have won their first match of the season.

Preview: Virat Kohli will begin his quest for an elusive Indian Premier League (IPL) title when perennial underachievers Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) take on David Warner’s low profile but consistent Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in their opening encounter in Dubai, UAE on Monday.

Both teams possess dangerous batsmen who can single-handedly take the game away from the opposition.

Kohli has always led from the front but he knows his search for a maiden title will remain incomplete if the team doesn’t perform in all departments.

Virat Kohli will return to IPL action in this match. Sportzpics

Virat Kohli will return to IPL action in this match. Sportzpics

The addition of Australian limited-overs captain Aaron Finch to the squad gives the star-studded batting line up more firepower. Expectations are also high from highly-rated young opener Devdutt Padikkal.

On the other hand, Warner, whose exploits in the IPL include winning the ‘Orange Cap’ thrice and leading his side to a maiden title triumph in 2016, will once again pair up with the dangerous Jonny Bairstow.

When is the IPL match between SRH and RCB?

The match between SRH and RCB is on Monday, 21 September 2020.

Where will the SRH vs RCB match be played?

The match will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai.

What time does the SRH vs RCB match start?

The match will start at 7.30 pm IST  (6 pm UAE time).

Which TV channels will broadcast SRH vs RCB match?

All the IPL matches will be shown live on Star Sports India channels and games can also be streamed live on Disney + Hotstar.


SRH: David Warner (c), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav.

KXIP: Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Gurkeerat Mann, Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Dale Steyn, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Pavan Deshpande, Parthiv Patel, Joshua Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmad.

Click here to read factboxes of all IPL teams

Click here to check out the full IPL 2020 Schedule

Click here to read all IPL team previews

Click here to read IPL FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions) 

With inputs from PTI


Leave a Reply